Angry Birds and Transformers mashup

I was a huge fan of Transformers in the 1980s. I loved the comics, was addicted to the TV series and was beside myself when the original Transformers The Movie came out in 1986 (Orson Welles, Leonard Nimoy, Judd Nelson, Eric Idle….what a cast!). Fast forward to the 2010s, and I got hooked by Angry Birds Star Wars…an addictive distraction from commuting.

So I was wide eyed when I saw that the Angry Birds’ franchise has now hooked into Transformers. I love the fact they’ve stayed true to the 1980s cartoon, rather than the recent movies.

They have embraced the spirit of the Transformers I grew up with and it looks like they’re taken the Angry Birds gaming format to the next level.

I didn’t know I wanted it until I saw it. Nice work.

 

 

Leave a Reply

